Login Email : Password :
Lost password?
 
Search
Select country:
Select resort :
Use Ctrl to select more than one,
or leave blank to select all.

Apartment
Catered Chalet
Self-catered Chalet
Ski in/out
Hot tub
Arrival week starting:

Nights Guests

   *** Special Ski Offers ***
   Recently Updated Chalets


CALLAGHAN LODGE
Sleeps: 22      Resort: Whistler, Canada
PO BOX 284, WHISTLER, BC, WHISTLER
Telephone : + 1 604 938 0616  
Email :   
Web : www.callaghancountry.com
Callaghan Lodge in Winter

This mountain lodge features a large and relaxing lounge area where over-stuffed couches and armchairs are comfortably adjacent to a beautiful stone fireplace.

Books, maps, board games, a pool table and even a house guitar provide entertainment far beyond the reach of television. There is indoor plumbing, running water and hot showers are available for all.

The mountain lodge currently offers accommodation for sixteen in eight private rooms, however with 3 pull-out couches throughout the facility, up to 22 people can be accommodated quite comfortably. A fantastic Whistler ski lodge in the true Whistler backcountry.

 

FACILITIES
 
Perfect wilderness getaway
Winter access by snowmobile
Summer access by helicopter
Ski in
Ski out
CD Player/Stereo
Pool table
Log fire
Guitar
Library
Board games
Catered
 
PHOTOS
Click on the photo to view enlarged image
Access via snowmobile or helicopter! Callaghan Lodge Callaghan Lodge Callaghan Lodge Callaghan Lodge Callaghan Lodge
Prices Click to display all dates Prices are in $ (CAN)  
Date
Standard
per person per week
Superior
per person per week
Suite double
per person per week
Suite quad
per person per week
Sat 8th Dec - 15th Dec NA NA NA NA
Sat 15th Dec - 22nd Dec NA NA NA NA
Sat 22nd Dec - 29th Dec NA NA NA NA
Sat 29th Dec - 5th Jan NA NA NA NA
Sat 5th Jan - 12th Jan NA NA NA NA
Sat 12th Jan - 19th Jan NA NA NA NA
Sat 19th Jan - 26th Jan NA NA NA NA
Sat 26th Jan - 2nd Feb NA NA NA NA
Sat 2nd Feb - 9th Feb NA NA NA NA
Sat 9th Feb - 16th Feb NA NA NA NA
Sat 16th Feb - 23rd Feb NA NA NA NA
Sat 23rd Feb - 2nd Mar NA NA NA NA
Sat 2nd Mar - 9th Mar NA NA NA NA
Sat 9th Mar - 16th Mar NA NA NA NA
Sat 16th Mar - 23rd Mar NA NA NA NA
Sat 23rd Mar - 30th Mar NA NA NA NA
Sat 30th Mar - 6th Apr NA NA NA NA
Sat 6th Apr - 13th Apr NA NA NA NA
Sat 13th Apr - 20th Apr NA NA NA NA
Sat 20th Apr - 27th Apr NA NA NA NA
Sat 27th Apr - 4th May NA NA NA NA
Sat 4th May - 11th May NA NA NA NA
Sat 11th May - 18th May NA NA NA NA
Sat 18th May - 25th May NA NA NA NA
Sat 25th May - 1st Jun NA NA NA NA
Sat 1st Jun - 8th Jun NA NA NA NA
Sat 8th Jun - 15th Jun NA NA NA NA
Sat 15th Jun - 22nd Jun NA NA NA NA
Sat 22nd Jun - 29th Jun NA NA NA NA
Sat 29th Jun - 6th Jul NA NA NA NA
Sat 6th Jul - 13th Jul NA NA NA NA
Sat 13th Jul - 20th Jul NA NA NA NA
Sat 20th Jul - 27th Jul NA NA NA NA
Sat 27th Jul - 3rd Aug NA NA NA NA
Sat 3rd Aug - 10th Aug NA NA NA NA
Sat 10th Aug - 17th Aug NA NA NA NA
Sat 17th Aug - 24th Aug NA NA NA NA
Sat 24th Aug - 31st Aug NA NA NA NA
Sat 31st Aug - 7th Sept NA NA NA NA
Sat 7th Sept - 14th Sept NA NA NA NA
Sat 14th Sept - 21st Sept NA NA NA NA
Sat 21st Sept - 28th Sept NA NA NA NA
Sat 28th Sept - 5th Oct NA NA NA NA
Sat 5th Oct - 12th Oct NA NA NA NA
Sat 12th Oct - 19th Oct NA NA NA NA
Sat 19th Oct - 26th Oct NA NA NA NA
Sat 26th Oct - 2nd Nov NA NA NA NA
Sat 2nd Nov - 9th Nov NA NA NA NA
Sat 9th Nov - 16th Nov NA NA NA NA
Sat 16th Nov - 23rd Nov NA NA NA NA
Sat 23rd Nov - 30th Nov NA NA NA NA
Sat 30th Nov - 7th Dec NA NA NA NA
Sat 7th Dec - 14th Dec NA NA NA NA
Sat 14th Dec - 21st Dec NA NA NA NA
Sat 21st Dec - 28th Dec NA NA NA NA
Sat 28th Dec - 4th Jan NA NA NA NA
Sat 4th Jan - 11th Jan NA NA NA NA
Sat 11th Jan - 18th Jan NA NA NA NA
Sat 18th Jan - 25th Jan NA NA NA NA
Sat 25th Jan - 1st Feb NA NA NA NA
Sat 1st Feb - 8th Feb NA NA NA NA
Sat 8th Feb - 15th Feb NA NA NA NA
Sat 15th Feb - 22nd Feb NA NA NA NA
Sat 22nd Feb - 29th Feb NA NA NA NA
Sat 29th Feb - 7th Mar NA NA NA NA
Sat 7th Mar - 14th Mar NA NA NA NA
Sat 14th Mar - 21st Mar NA NA NA NA
Sat 21st Mar - 28th Mar NA NA NA NA
Sat 28th Mar - 4th Apr NA NA NA NA
Sat 4th Apr - 11th Apr NA NA NA NA
Sat 11th Apr - 18th Apr NA NA NA NA
Sat 18th Apr - 25th Apr NA NA NA NA
Sat 25th Apr - 2nd May NA NA NA NA
Sat 2nd May - 9th May NA NA NA NA
NA - not available
FURTHER DETAILS

In the winter, guests are transported from the staging area either by snow coach, snowmobile or helicopter. Guests with athletic ability are encouraged to ski the remaining 12.5km/7.8mi from Alexander Falls to the Lodge, along the company’s dedicated Nordic access trail.

In the summer, primary access is via helicopter only. It is possible to drive 18km/11.2mi from the staging area to Callaghan Lake Provincial Park, and then hike in the remaining 4km/2.5mi.

Rooms: Currently accommodates 16 people in 8 private rooms

5 standard rooms: 3 with queen berths, 2 with twin berths
2 superior rooms with queen beds and private bathrooms
1 deluxe suite: the Solitude Suite featuring a private living room, fireplace, and ensuite facilities


- Propane heating and lighting
- Limited Electricity available via a small generator (please leave your hair dryers at home and bring a flashlight for use at night)
- Indoor plumbing
- Fully-equipped commercial kitchen
- Dining room that comfortably seats 40 people, featuring floor to ceiling fir wood paneling and a propane fireplace
- Lounge area with fireplace, comfortable couches and chairs, pool table, games, library
- CD player
- Indoor washrooms and shower facilities
- Lodge host and chef on-site

 
WRITE A CHALET REVIEW

Have you stayed at Callaghan Lodge?
If so, we would like to hear from you!

Be the first to write a review of Callaghan Lodge!

All fields are required.
Your name :
Your email : (not published)
Rate this chalet :

 

 

Please enter a title for your review :

 

Your review :
2000
Please note: this form cannot be used to ask specific questions about this chalet (such as price or availability).   For those, please email

What makes a good review?

  • Be constructive, detailed and specific. What would you have wanted to know before you stayed there?
  • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked a chalet, but also why.
  • Not too short and not too long. Aim for between 75 and 300 words
Whistler Copyright © Ski-Chalets.biz 2007-2019. All rights reserved.
Search for budget, value and luxury ski chalets in the best ski resorts worldwide
privacy | T&C's | register your chalet | resort info | contact us |