Login Email : Password :
Lost password?
 
Search
Select country:
Select resort :
Use Ctrl to select more than one,
or leave blank to select all.

Apartment
Catered Chalet
Self-catered Chalet
Ski in/out
Hot tub
Arrival week starting:

Nights Guests

   *** Special Ski Offers ***
   Recently Updated Chalets


CHALET DES ISLOUTS
Sleeps: 8      Resort: Chamonix Valley, France
351 ROUTE BENOIT COUTTET, 74400, CHAMONIX
Telephone : +33(0)613511116  
Email :   
Web : www.francechalets.com
Chalet Des Islouts

Located close to the Gaillands Lake in Chamonix, this recently built luxury chalet is constructed in traditional Savoyarde style, with a wealth of wooden beams and a charming open fireplace.

Chalet des Islouts has three bedrooms, all en suite, with balconies, plus a further fourth smaller bedroom and offers spacious, luxury accommodation for 8 people with stunning views and an outdoor hot tub.

The main living area of the house is open plan, with three sets of patio doors leading to a large terrace complete with hot tub and magnificent mountain views. There is a fully equipped kitchen with large fridge freezer, dishwasher, oven and microwave, a dining area, and a lounge area with surround sound system, tv and dvd player and a rustic fireplace constructed by a local craftsman in stone and wood. This floor includes a small office area and a guest loo with washbasin.

A staircase leads down to a utility area complete with washing machine and separate tumble-dryer, and the basement floor has a table tennis table and also includes a ski and boot room with boot drier, which can also be accessed from outside via the double garage.

 

FACILITIES
 
Close to ski bus
Short walk to town
Heated ski room/locker
Outdoor hot tub
TV lounge
DVD or video
CD Player/Stereo
Ensuites available
Log fire
Garden or terrace
Self-catered
Table tennis
Broadband internet
Wi-Fi network
Large flat-screen tv
Playstation
Tv in room
Linen provided
Towels provided
Free Parking
Children welcome
 
 
Prices Click to display all dates Prices are in € (EUR)  
Date
Self-catered
per chalet per week
Sat 9th Dec - 16th Dec NA
Sat 16th Dec - 23rd Dec NA
Sat 23rd Dec - 30th Dec NA
Sat 30th Dec - 6th Jan NA
Sat 6th Jan - 13th Jan NA
Sat 13th Jan - 20th Jan NA
Sat 20th Jan - 27th Jan NA
Sat 27th Jan - 3rd Feb NA
Sat 3rd Feb - 10th Feb NA
Sat 10th Feb - 17th Feb NA
Sat 17th Feb - 24th Feb NA
Sat 24th Feb - 3rd Mar NA
Sat 3rd Mar - 10th Mar NA
Sat 10th Mar - 17th Mar NA
Sat 17th Mar - 24th Mar NA
Sat 24th Mar - 31st Mar NA
Sat 31st Mar - 7th Apr NA
Sat 7th Apr - 14th Apr NA
Sat 14th Apr - 21st Apr NA
Sat 21st Apr - 28th Apr NA
Sat 28th Apr - 5th May NA
Sat 5th May - 12th May NA
Sat 12th May - 19th May NA
Sat 19th May - 26th May NA
Sat 26th May - 2nd Jun NA
Sat 2nd Jun - 9th Jun NA
Sat 9th Jun - 16th Jun NA
Sat 16th Jun - 23rd Jun NA
Sat 23rd Jun - 30th Jun NA
Sat 30th Jun - 7th Jul NA
Sat 7th Jul - 14th Jul NA
Sat 14th Jul - 21st Jul NA
Sat 21st Jul - 28th Jul NA
Sat 28th Jul - 4th Aug NA
Sat 4th Aug - 11th Aug NA
Sat 11th Aug - 18th Aug NA
Sat 18th Aug - 25th Aug NA
Sat 25th Aug - 1st Sept NA
Sat 1st Sept - 8th Sept NA
Sat 8th Sept - 15th Sept NA
Sat 15th Sept - 22nd Sept NA
Sat 22nd Sept - 29th Sept NA
Sat 29th Sept - 6th Oct NA
Sat 6th Oct - 13th Oct NA
Sat 13th Oct - 20th Oct NA
Sat 20th Oct - 27th Oct NA
Sat 27th Oct - 3rd Nov NA
Sat 3rd Nov - 10th Nov NA
Sat 10th Nov - 17th Nov NA
Sat 17th Nov - 24th Nov NA
Sat 24th Nov - 1st Dec NA
Sat 1st Dec - 8th Dec NA
Sat 8th Dec - 15th Dec NA
Sat 15th Dec - 22nd Dec NA
Sat 22nd Dec - 29th Dec NA
Sat 29th Dec - 5th Jan NA
Sat 5th Jan - 12th Jan NA
Sat 12th Jan - 19th Jan NA
Sat 19th Jan - 26th Jan NA
Sat 26th Jan - 2nd Feb NA
Sat 2nd Feb - 9th Feb NA
Sat 9th Feb - 16th Feb NA
Sat 16th Feb - 23rd Feb NA
Sat 23rd Feb - 2nd Mar NA
Sat 2nd Mar - 9th Mar NA
Sat 9th Mar - 16th Mar NA
Sat 16th Mar - 23rd Mar NA
Sat 23rd Mar - 30th Mar NA
Sat 30th Mar - 6th Apr NA
Sat 6th Apr - 13th Apr NA
Sat 13th Apr - 20th Apr NA
Sat 20th Apr - 27th Apr NA
Sat 27th Apr - 4th May NA
Sat 4th May - 11th May NA
NA - not available
FURTHER DETAILS

The three en suite bedrooms each have access to a balcony and enjoy stunning views either to the Brevent or the Aiguille de Midi and the Bossons Glacier.

Each bedroom has built in wardrobes with the flexibility of either twin, or king sized beds. Each en suite bathroom has a washbasin and loo. Two of these have good sized showers, with the third bathroom having a double ended bath (No tap end!) with shower. On the lower floor of the chalet is a fourth bedroom with bunk beds.

The chalet is located in a quiet area near lakes and woodland, about a 15 minute level walk to Chamonix centre. It is just by the ski bus stop and the local train station.

Within a few minute's walk is shopping area with bakery and supermarket, and there are a few local bars and restaurants very nearby.

 
CHALET REVIEWS
WRITE A CHALET REVIEW

Have you stayed at Chalet Des Islouts?
If so, we would like to hear from you!

Be the first to write a review of Chalet Des Islouts!

All fields are required.
Your name :
Your email : (not published)
Rate this chalet :

 

 

Please enter a title for your review :

 

Your review :
2000
Please note: this form cannot be used to ask specific questions about this chalet (such as price or availability).   For those, please email

What makes a good review?

  • Be constructive, detailed and specific. What would you have wanted to know before you stayed there?
  • The best reviews include not only whether you liked or disliked a chalet, but also why.
  • Not too short and not too long. Aim for between 75 and 300 words
Chamonix Valley Copyright © Ski-Chalets.biz 2007-2018. All rights reserved.
Search for budget, value and luxury ski chalets in the best ski resorts worldwide
privacy | T&C's | register your chalet | resort info | contact us | chalet Chamonix